Communities living in more than 40 countries around the world are to benefit from the partnership between AkzoNobel and global peace movement MasterPeace which will involve painting 100 Let’s Colour Walls of Connection all over the world.

Turning walls into bridges that connect people

Officially launched in Rotterdam, the first Let’s Colour Wall of Connection was painted at the city’s Albeda College, which is celebrating 25 years of being a local hub for diversity. The college invited its students and local communities to paint a wall projecting their dreams of “a more inclusive and embracing future for all”.

100 walls in 40 countries worldwide

Lets-Colour-Walls-of-Connection-Rotterdam-Masterpeace-Launch-Hong Kong-11

This is only the first out of 100 walls that will be transformed. In total, more than 40 countries around the world will be visited and walls will be turned into places that connect people & communities. “We see walls being built around the world and aim to turn those walls into bridges that connect people by using the power of colour to transform them,” added Aart Bos, MasterPeace Global CEO. “We believe in the power of togetherness, and by transforming these walls into bridges, and connecting rather than dividing people, we also hope to change the walls we have built up in our minds.”

Improving people’s lives by adding colour

Dulux-Lets-Colour-Walls-of-Connection-Rotterdam-Masterpeace-Launch-Hong Kong-12

Commenting on today’s launch, Ruud Joosten, AkzoNobel’s Executive Committee Member responsible for Decorative Paints, said: “This is a great way for us to engage people around the world through our Let’s Colour and Human Cities initiatives. Let’s Colour believes in the power of paint brands like Dulux to improve people’s lives, while Human Cities aims to revitalize cities around the world and make them more liveable and inspiring.”

全球 40 多個國家的社區將因為 AkzoNobel 及 MasterPeace 的合作而受惠。這次合作是在世界各地為 100 幅「繽紛髹畫我城」聯繫牆髹上彩漆,為社區添上顏色。

將牆壁轉化為聯繫社區的橋樑

首幅「繽紛髹畫我城」聯繫牆在鹿特丹正式揭幕。這幅壁畫由市內的奧貝立學院繪作。該學院素為本地多元化中心,已有 25 年歷史,是次邀請學生與本地居民繪製壁畫,表達「為世人創建更包容未來」的願景。

全球 40 個國家共 100 幅牆壁

Dulux-為生活著色-聯繫牆-鹿特丹-寧謐傑作-面市-香港-11

這僅僅是 100 壁畫中的第一幅!接下來,我們將走訪全球共 40 多個國家,將一幅幅牆壁化為聯繫居民與社區的地方。 MasterPeace 環球行政總裁 Aart Bos 補充:「眼見世界各地都在建造圍牆,我們希望透過色彩的力量,將這些牆壁轉化爲聯繫人心的橋樑。我們相信團結就是力量;而通過將牆壁化成橋樑,我們就可打破隔離思想,聯繫萬眾,同時亦希望改變自己在心中築起的圍牆。」

以繽紛色彩改善人們生活

Dulux-為生活著色-聯繫牆-鹿特丹-寧謐傑作-面市-香港-12

AkzoNobel 裝飾漆油部的行政委員 Ruud Joosten 就今天的開幕儀式表示:「對我們來說,『Let's Colour』和『人文城市』兩項計劃均是聯繫全球人們的絕佳方法。『Let's Colour』計劃深信多樂士等漆油品牌富有改善人們生活的力量;而『人文城市』計劃則旨在煥發世界各地城市的生氣,讓其變得更宜居、更具啟發性。」