Let’s Colour Walls of Connection in Bangkok, Thailand

Let’s Colour Walls of Connection joined forces with FORDEC (The Foundation for Rehabilitation & Development of Children and Family) to teach kids the strength of unity in diversity in Bangkok, Thailand.

Five artists & 200 children spreading the message of togetherness

Lets-Colour-Walls-of-Connection-Thailand-Bangkok-Masterpeace-Hong Kong-22

Let’s Colour Walls of Connection collaborated with 5 artists who volunteered to paint a big mural and send a strong message. Together with 200 children, each of the five artists painted a part of a wall (2x3m), and their task was to paint a unique design that sends the message of unity in diversity.

A strong symbolism of the sea

Lets-Colour-Walls-of-Connection-Thailand-Bangkok-Masterpeace-Hong Kong-23

All the separate drawings were connected by the sea at the bottom of the wall, and the kids could identify with a single drawing, but also feel connected to all the others thanks to the sea that connects them. This mural will remain as a permanent installation and spread the message that the ocean is big enough for us all, regardless of our origin or social status.

泰國曼谷之「繽紛髹畫我城」聯繫牆

「Let’s Colour」漆油贊助計劃與兒童及家庭復康發展基金會 (FORDEC) 攜手合作,在泰國曼谷透過「繽紛髹畫我城」聯繫牆教導小朋友「多元團結」的力量。

五位畫家與 200 名兒童攜手宣揚團結訊息

Dulux-為生活著色-聯繫牆-泰國曼谷-寧謐傑作-香港-22

「繽紛髹畫我城」聯繫牆與 5 位畫家合作,由他們義務髹繪大型壁畫。每位畫家各自負責壁畫的一部分 (2x3m),聯同 200 名小朋友創造獨特畫作,傳遞多元團結的鮮明訊息。

海洋的鮮明象徵

Dulux-為生活著色-聯繫牆-泰國曼谷-寧謐傑作-香港-23

五幅畫作由牆身下方的海洋聯繫著。全賴這片汪洋,小朋友們既能與個別畫作產生共鳴,又會感覺與其他畫作聯通。這幅壁畫將永久展出,盛載以下寓意:不論我們的出身和社會階級為何,海洋的廣闊都足以容納每一個人。