Choosing the right colour scheme not only allows you to create spaces that feel personal, it’s also an opportunity to shed new light on favourite pieces of furniture and possessions, to complete the picture.

Set the scene for romance

Natural woods stand out beautifully when paired with a palette of earthy greens.

“The new romanticism theme is all about looking at things anew and reviving them using your imagination,” says Louise Tod, Senior Color Designer at the Global Aesthetic Center. “And the right backdrop of colour can really bring vintage pieces to life.”

So, whether you have a well-loved antique dresser or a unique secondhand chair, think about how your walls can work to highlight them. “Natural woods stand out beautifully when paired with a palette of earthy greens,” says Louise.

Which paints? Zodiac Night

Tell a story

Rich colours combine with statement furniture to create a room that tells a story.

A ‘statement’ piece of furniture can make a deeper, richer statement if you use it to hold an eclectic mixture of accessories. Plants, candles, pictures and personal treasures will all add to the story you paint in each room. Each individual item should in itself start a conversation, adding an extra layer to the final space.

A little eclecticism goes a long way

Find the right mix of colours to add romantic intrigue without being overpowering.

Unusual and unique items in a room add a sense of romantic intrigue – but be careful to keep the balance right. “There needs to be just enough of a boho element, without it becoming too overwhelming,” explains Louise.

Eclectic can easily bleed into eccentric, so think in terms of the whole picture, with clever use of accessories and larger furniture pieces that add interest, without being overpowering.

Which paints? Cosmic Crescent

Find your balance

Use simple, hand-painted motifs to pick out individual colours in your room layout.

The use of antique or well-loved furniture adds a sense of grounding to a space. This leaves room for a few hints of bright colour to invigorate your walls and balance the mood. Explore the use of simple, hand-painted motifs that can pick out individual colours of items in the room. Considered positioning of plants can also help to blend eclectic elements together – think of them as another accessory to complete your look.

Which paints? Apple Grove, Zodiac Night, Plantation Green, Denim Drift, Black Magic

Find your romantic spirit

Download the Dulux Visualizer app to get a glimpse of how these rich, authentic colours will look in your home. Try now on iOS | Try now on Android

Featured colours

選擇合適的配色,不單能創造出個性化的空間,也能為原有的傢俬和物品賦予第二重生命。

勾劃浪漫場景

自然木材在大地綠色系的襯托下相當突出。

多樂士全球色彩中心(Dulux Global Aesthetic Center)的高級色彩設計師 Louise Tod 說道,「浪漫新主義圍繞以全新角度欣賞現有的事物,利用想像顛覆舊有印象,為他們再次賦予生命。而合適的背景顏色更可讓舊有的擺設重現光采。」

無論是想展示您那張精美的古董梳妝台,或是獨一無二的二手凳,若果選對牆色配搭,便能有助突出傢俬。Louise 認為,「大地綠色系最能襯托天然木材的美感」。

哪款顏色? 試試 Zodiac Night

細說傢俬的故事

以豐富多彩的色調配搭個性傢具,道出房間背後的故事。

為「個性」傢俬配搭特色物品如植物、蠟燭、相片及個人珍藏,會為傢俬添上更濃厚的個性。每件物品各有自己的故事,而每段故事都會為房間增加深度。

特色小物顯品味

尋找完美混色,加添恰到好處的浪漫情懷。

與眾不同,或是獨一無二的物品往往會為房間增添一絲浪漫情懷,但要注意擺設上的平衡。Louise 解釋,「不妨加添一點波希米亞元素不,但切記不要過份搶眼。」

擺設若選擇不恰當的話,隨時會令氣氛變得怪異。因此在選擇時應以大局為重,在擺設和大型傢俬之間取得平衡,避免過分突出。

哪款顏色? 試試 Cosmic Crescent

尋找平衡點

在房間中畫上簡單的手繪圖案,突顥個別色彩。

擺放古董或喜愛的傢俬會為空間增添熟悉感。這樣不但可增添亮麗的色彩,同時亦令牆身更具動感,讓房間的氣氛更見平衡。另試著親手畫上簡單的圖案,突顯個別物品的獨特色調;也可透過擺放植物來融合不同特色物品的「氣場」,令整體感覺更為統一和完整。

哪款顏色? 試試 Apple Grove, Zodiac Night, Plantation Green, Denim DriftBlack Magic

發掘您的浪漫情懷

下載 Dulux Visualizer 應用程式,預覽在家裡添置豐富艷麗色彩的模樣。

下載 Dulux Visualizer: iTunes App StoreGoogle Play

精選顏色