Decorating your kid's bedroom can seem like no easy feat.

Their personal taste can change from minute-to-minute – it's all part of the fun of growing up. But finding a fun theme and transforming their room into a playtime-ready space that encourages them to pursue their passions is easier than you think.

Once they've decided on their theme (and you've given it the thumbs up), its time to pick colours and wall effects to match. And remember, when it comes to finish, Dulux Kids' Space is a strong stain-resistant paint that stands up to the rough and tumble of busy lives.

Jungle themed bedroom

Jungle Fever

Explorers and nature-loving little ones will find plenty of adventure in a jungle-inspired bedroom. Start with painting in the lush-green horizon backdrop using deep to light shades like Potpourri Green, Foliage and Garden Fresh Peas for your rainforest. Fill up with their favourite jungle animals to complete the look.

Expert Tip:

Use lining paper and tear towards you when you make your jungle-landscape.

Storybook themed bedroom

Storybook Escape

Set your little bookworms off on a literary adventure with cloud-studded skies painted in Blue Collar, Linwood Beach, Silver Quill, Snowfield. Add a teepee hideaway and scatter plenty of cushions around to create the cosiest of storybook corners.

Expert Tip:

To make sure that the sponge doesn’t have too much paint on it when you start to soften the edges of the clouds, load it with paint and then dab the excess off onto some old paper before you start.

Circus themed bedroom

Call in the clowns

The Circus is in town! For all the fun of the fair, look no further than this circus-inspired big top ceiling effect. Use Red Letter Day and White On White to create the striking ceiling and for a perfect, bright and bold accent, a Golden Day painted skirting board.

Expert Tip:

If you’re not sure how to find the center of the ceiling, find it by snapping a chalk line diagonally from one corner of the room to another – the center is where the two lines cross. Et voilà!

Space themed bedroom

Out of this world

Create a bedroom fit for budding astronauts with a space-themed bedroom fronted with this galactic paint effect accent wall. The starry bedroom scheme is no rocket science, but some paint brush splattering in a Space Odyssey approved Dark Secret, Palace Purple, Moonlight Drive, Bluebird's Song and White On White.

Expert Tip:

To avoid uttering those immortal words ‘Houston, we have a problem’ try out the spattering technique on some paper before you hit the wall.

Superhero themed bedroom

Is it a bird? Is it a plane?...

...it's a striking city skyline for your little superhero's bedroom. Transform their room into a batman/superman ready metropolis with a little Bluebird's Song and Dark Secret action. Give them the environment to develop their and nurture their own super do-good powers.

Expert Tip:

A little heads up before you spring into action: to get a sharp point on the inside edge of the building shapes, press your fingernail into the corner you want to create at an angle - and tear the masking tape upwards and away from corner.

Sports themed bedroom

On your marks, get set, transform!

Attention all sports fans! What better environment to nurture energy-filled kids than with a vibrant sports-themed zone of their own? Create a space for them that echoes their favourite hobbies and may help in taking them the extra mile when it comes to seeing their goals through. Use vibrant colours like Desert Orange against clean whites like White On White.

Expert Tip:

Make sure that the foam roller or sponge for stenciling doesn’t have too much paint on it when you apply paint through the stencil. Load it with paint and then roll or dab off the excess onto some old paper before you start.

Looking for more creative kids room ideas? For more inspiration, go to the Dulux Kids' Space page.

Featured colours

裝飾您孩子的睡房看似絕非易事。

他們的個人喜好可以五時花六時變 - 這是成長樂趣的一部分。要找到一個有趣的主題,並把房間改造成適合孩子盡情玩樂的空間,其實比您想像中容易得多。

當他們決定了主題後(而您亦豎起了大拇指),是時候配搭顏色和牆面效果了。多樂士「環保兒童漆」的高效抗污功能絕對可以於繁忙的生活中助您一臂之力。

Jungle themed bedroom

森林狂熱

營造森林風格的睡房,讓熱愛大自然的小小探險家可以隨處探索與冒險。以綠油油的地平線作為背景,由深至淺的使用綠色調如 Potpourri GreenFoliageGarden Fresh Peas ,塗繪出一個熱帶雨林,並放置他們喜愛的動物毛公仔來完成整個佈置。

專家貼士:

利用襯紙並向自己的方向撕走,來營造出不規則的叢林景觀。

Storybook themed bedroom

童話王國

Blue CollarLinwood BeachSilver QuillSnowfield來髹上藍天白雲,讓您的可愛小書蟲跳進童話世界冒險吧!添置一個小帳篷及大量的靠枕,創造出最舒適的童話角落。

專家貼士:

先以海綿沾上油漆,並於廢紙上輕拍多餘的油漆,才開始柔化雲的邊緣以營造夢幻的雲朵。

Circus themed bedroom

淘氣的小丑來了

馬戲團來了!要營造歡樂氣氛,沒有甚麼比這個馬戲團天花板更適合了。以鮮明大膽的 Red Letter DayWhite On White 髹出一個引人注目的天花板,並以 Golden Day 去點綴牆腳線。

專家貼士:

如果你不肯定如何找到天花板的中心,就用粉筆從房間的一個角落劃線到對角 - 兩條線的交叉點就是中心了。

Space themed bedroom

太空漫遊

Dark SecretPalace PurpleMoonlight DriveBluebird's SongWhite On White 這幾款顏色及潑灑技巧,營造出銀河效果的牆身,打造一個太空主題的睡房,讓小小太空人於繁星點點的宇宙裡太空漫遊。

專家貼士:

可先於廢紙上練習及測試潑灑效果,才正式用於牆身上。

Superhero themed bedroom

是小鳥嗎?是飛機嗎?…

…這是您的小英雄以城市天際為主題的睡房!利用 Bluebird's SongDark Secret 將孩子的房間瞬間變成蝙蝠俠或超人居住的大都市,讓他們發展和培養自己的超能力。

專家貼士:

要營造出建築物的筆直外型及尖角,您可借助保護膠帶,先以手指按住膠帶的一角,然後向上撕即可。

Sports themed bedroom

各就各位,預備‧‧‧ 變身!

各位運動迷請注意!有甚麼好得過一個體育主題的睡房,去培育充滿活力的小孩子?按照他們的運動嗜好去改造房間,讓他們有更清晰、明確的目標。使用鮮豔的顏色如 Desert Orange 配上純白色如 White On White

專家貼士:

於模印前,建議先於廢紙上滾動油漆滾筒或輕拍海綿,除去多餘的油漆才開始塗刷。

還想取得更多兒童房的創意設計靈感?請參考 多樂士「環保兒童漆」 的專頁。

精選顏色