The colours you choose for your home not only add a touch of personality but can also affect the mood. Pairing certain colours with objects made from natural materials can help in creating a healthy habitat that is also environmentally friendly. And while the idea of a floral palette might bring to mind the bright and intense tones of blooming flowers, the secret to success lies in natural neutrality.

Creating a sense of space

Use understated tones inspired by nature to create a sense of spaciousness

Muted lilacs and pinks are perfect for turning a living room into a serene sanctuary. The understated tones complement each other and create spaciousness. Paired with white, these colours capture the feeling of early morning brightness. This combination brings pot plants to life, as the vibrant shades of green contrast with the surrounding neutral colours.

Top Tip: By introducing plants into your space and using water-based paints on your walls, you’ll improve the air quality in your room.

Which paints?
Try Wildflower and Lavaliere Stone

Your secret garden

Romantic but enigmatic, the ‘Secret Garden’ colour trend is perfect for creating soothing spaces within your home.

[Section body] Contrasting shades like pastel violet and pale mint create a garden-like ambience. The power of neutral colours is in their ability to highlight the bright tones in a room and open up a space.

Earthy browns and wooden furniture enrich the garden effect, while glossy whites balance the subdued tones. The addition of a floral print and indoor plants give an extra hint of the outdoors, creating your very own secret garden.

Top Tip: Using soft shades means you’ll be less reliant on strong lighting to open and brighten up a space. Saving you money and saving the planet’s energy.

Which paints?
Try Vogue Violet and Heavenly Blue

A hue haven

Create a feeling of serenity with dove grey and a touch of dusk rose.

Not every room needs contrasting colours; there is tranquillity in consistency. Dove grey with a touch of dusk rose makes a great backdrop to this bedroom. The use of silver, mauve and creams, creates a feeling of serenity and peacefulness.

Top Tip: The addition of organic wall hangings, plants and floral-patterned bed sheets adds texture and accentuates the palette’s nature-inspired theme.

Which paints?
Try Barcelona Rain and Mystic Purple

Clever paint techniques can help you to ‘upcycle’ old furniture to fit with your lifestyle.

Floral colours can be used in adventurous pairings to create a nurturing, relaxing home environment. A muted purple and pine green produce a woodland quality, enhanced by the addition of wooden furniture or flooring. Dark details emphasise the richness of the purple, while still preserving its subtlety.

Top tip: Buying furniture made from renewable materials like wood is both a great way of achieving your nature-inspired look and kinder to the planet.

Which paints?
Try Westmount and Brendon Bay

Carefully chosen colours and nature-inspired palettes can have a positive impact on you and your home. To help make a positive impact on our planet and make your paint go further have a read:Tips to help you do more with less paint.

Featured colours

您為家居選擇的色彩不只能展現您的個人特質,還可影響您的生活氛圍。以特定色彩搭配天然材質物件,一方面能營造健康的居住環境,還能達到有益環保的目的。以花卉配色的裝飾概念能令人聯想花團的明亮感覺,但要成功展現花卉本質,則需要掌握自然中立的要訣。

營造空間感

使用 大自然靈感的低調色彩,營造出寬敞自由的質感

使用柔和紫丁香色和粉色,令生活空間晋身寧靜詳和的境界。低調色系互相配襯並營造寬敞空間感。這些色彩搭配白色,可完全捕捉到清晨明亮的清爽氣息。這樣的色彩組合,令盆栽植物展現出活力朝氣,因為深淺不一的綠色色調,正好與四週的中性色彩形成活力充沛的對比。

重點貼士: 在您的空間中加入植物元素,並在牆面上使用水溶性漆油,可大大提升您房間的空間品質。

該選擇哪種油漆?
試試 WildflowerLavaliere Stone

營造您的秘密花園

「秘密花園」色彩帶著浪漫而神秘的感覺,最適合營造舒適溫暖的理想住家。

運用深淺不一的對比色系 (如淡紫色和淺薄荷綠色),可營造出如花園夢幻般的柔和環境。整個房間使用最能發揮影響力的中性色彩,將令人眼前一亮並更具寬敞空間感。

樸實棕色搭配木質傢私可提升庭園效果,而亮眼白色則能平衡柔和色調感。加點花卉印花和室內植物,可輕易聯想到室外景象,悄悄營造出自己的秘密花園。

重點貼士: 使用柔和色系可減少過多照明需求,還能照亮整個空間。既可省錢又能節約地球能源。

該選擇哪種油漆?
試試 Vogue VioletHeavenly Blue

色彩天堂

採用紫灰色帶點昏暗玫瑰色,營造出平靜詳和的感覺。

並非所有房間都需要強烈對比色,有些房間需要和協一致的寧靜詳和感。紫灰色帶點昏暗玫瑰色是最理想的睡房背景色調。運用銀灰色、淡紫色和乳白色,輕鬆營造出寧靜詳和感。

Top Tip: 加入有系統設計的牆壁掛飾、植物和花卉圖案床單,能增添質感和強調此色系的自然靈感主題。

該選擇哪種油漆?
試試 Barcelona RainMystic Purple

自然大膽

醒目髹油妙法,助您重塑陳舊傢俱,完美配搭生活風格。

花卉色彩可運用在新奇大膽的搭配中,營造輕鬆的居家環境。柔和的紫色搭配松綠色能產生林地質感,並以木質傢俬或地板來提升整體感覺。深黑色作為細節可加強紫色的豐富質感,亦能展現其高雅端莊的一面。

重點貼士: 購買可利用材質 (如木質) 的傢俬是兩全其美的好辦法,既可達到展現自然感的美觀,又能善待我們寶貴的地球。

該選擇哪種油漆?
試試 WestmountBrendon Bay

細選色彩並採用自然感的配色,對您和自己的家居環境絕對有正面影響。為了有益地球並讓您的漆油發揮到極致,請閱讀:使用較少漆油做更多工作貼士

精選顏色